Supernatural

This past weekend I was hired to shoot the set-up for Supernatural’s 100th episode party. The event was held at District 319.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

32 Responses to “Supernatural”

  1. Annielicious14 Says:

    I love that we get to see these!

  2. Vanessa Says:

    that is awesome. makes me wanna be there

  3. hy Says:

    Cool place! any photos of jared, jensen or misha??

    • jevanshead Says:

      Thanks. I did watch a few of the actors on the red carpet doing interviews but wasn’t hired to photograph them.

  4. Rose Says:

    Really cool! Did you shoot at the event, as well?

  5. dumdumb Says:

    Amazingly beautiful pictures! Thank you for sharing and is it okay to ask whether you were there for the event itself as well? If you weren’t, it’s their loss.

    • jevanshead Says:

      Thanks. I only stayed briefly after the party began. Unfortunately I was not on the guest list.

      • dumdumb Says:

        Thank you. You’ve done a really great job with the photos and I hope you had a good time, despite not being on the guest list.

  6. Meghalee Says:

    Very nice, thanks for putting these up

  7. Amanda Says:

    Wow, that place looked amazing, they did a really great job of decorating. Thank you for sharing your incredible photos, I hope you also got to enjoy the big night.

  8. demonsnfan Says:

    Thats beautiful…what an event..probably part and parcel of being part of all this..but very impressive…

  9. JaCaria Says:

    This is so cool! 😀 Makes me wish I could have been there even more.

  10. Cathrine Says:

    That looks epic! Man I wish I were there!!

  11. MCM Says:

    awesome – great shots, jason!

  12. Evelyn Says:

    Thank you so much for these pictures. 🙂
    We almost feel like we were there…

  13. Camila Says:

    I wish could have been there!!!!!!!!!!

  14. Paula Says:

    Makes me wanted to be there, how awesome!

  15. Nadine Says:

    Who do i have to pay to be there…looks amazing so envious xxxx

  16. jensensgirl3 Says:

    Thanks for sharing the pics of the party, to bad you couldn’t get any of the stars. Sorry if your weren’t invited to stay for a little while longer, at least you were a part of the 100th episode.

    • jevanshead Says:

      Thanks for looking. To be honest, I had never heard of the show before the shoot =:O. I did watch the actors come in on the red carpet but wasn’t sure who was who. These guys obviously have a huge number of loyal fans! perhaps I should start watching.

      • jensensgirl3 Says:

        It’s a really good show if you are into the Supernatural, yeah they do have a huge fan base all over the world. The one with the short hair, gorgeous eyes, smile that could melt your heart is Jensen Ackles. The tall dark hair, puppy dog eyes, nice smile is Jared Padelecki. Misha is the dark hair blue eye actor, Jim Beaver is the one with the beard. Hope that helps a little on the actors, you can see I’m a big fan of the show exspecially Jensen Ackles. I do hope you watch and see how it is, thanks again for showing the pics.

  17. Corneliu Says:

    Fabulous colours!

  18. lesley[deans doll] Says:

    Hi, fantastic pictures ur obviously really talented and the venue looks awesome and very up market, do u get to shot many events like that?
    Sooo wish i could have been there but apart from not being on the guest list [ hahahaha ] it,s a wee bitty away from Scotland but would have been soooo worth it, keep up the awesome work dude xx

  19. Top Posts — WordPress.com Says:

    […] Supernatural This past weekend I was hired to shoot the set-up for Supernatural’s 100th episode party. The event was held at […] […]

  20. Jess Says:

    wow, these are really impressive photos! i especially like your takes on the stage and the bar area. i hope you enjoyed the time you got to spend at the party, i’m sure you would have! i hope you don’t mind me asking, but do you know if any one was hired to take photos of the rest of the night? it’s just that i haven’t come across any professional pictures of the party and would love to see some. thanks!

    • jevanshead Says:

      Thanks. Yes there was another photographer there shooting the red carpet. I don’t know who he is or where you might find his photos unfortunately.

  21. Tweets that mention Supernatural « Jason's Photo Blog -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Supernatural Wiki, Lindsay/Heather, Candy Maize, Candy Maize, Candy Maize and others. Candy Maize said: RT @superwiki: Pics of the SPN 100th ep party set up https://jevanshead.wordpress.com/2010/02/01/supernatural/ (via @FaLLeN_AnGeL189) […]

  22. Yakindo Says:

    BNSUVT Great post!

  23. thedriverpicks Says:

    I really love the shot of the craps table. It gives the mood of the room before anybody was in it. Can you tell us a little about what you were equipment you were using for the shots?

  24. http://tinyurl.com/roncallen38531 Says:

    I personally really want to save this particular posting, “Supernatural Jason’s Photo Blog” on my own web-site. Do you really care in case I reallydo it? Thank you -Evie

    • jevanshead Says:

      Hi Evie, all of the material on my blog is copyrighted. I do really care if you do that, please feel free to link to it though 😉

Leave a comment