Golden Hour(s)

The weather in Vancouver was dismal yesterday morning and afternoon. On my drive home from work the skies began to clear. Clear skies at the end of September in Vancouver equates to amazing golden light from around 6 pm through to just before 8 pm. I’d been eyeing up a building that I wanted to photograph on the corner of West 2nd and Quebec so I figured this would be the perfect opportunity. I didn’t particularly like the photos I made of that building but did manage to make a few others I liked along the way. It was a beautiful evening and I’m glad I decided to venture out, winter is coming and we must take advantage of the few remaining “golden hours”.

red_building

car_wash

vancouver_mill

hoody

bridge

sunset

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Golden Hour(s)”

  1. dawnegourley Says:

    Looks AMAZING, Jay!

  2. katie huitson Says:

    Wow! These are all stunning! What an amazing city we live in. Nice work Jay!

Leave a Reply

