Trailer Park Boys…and girls

You will probably find it hard to believe but I lived in a trailer park until I was 5 years old.

trailerpark

My dad made this photo in the late 70’s, I’m the construction worker third from the left. Beside me are my buddies and a few of our lady friends. We are standing in front of my pad, literally called a pad in the park. #27, single wide, brown on green, red shag carpet and faux wood panelling thoughout.

I think some of my best memories are from the old Blue Mountain trailer park. Funny I don’t remember a mountain anywhere near it.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Trailer Park Boys…and girls”

  1. Dilly Says:

    I think this is my favourite post to date, Jay. You are positively charming.

Leave a Reply

