Cuba

father_son
I’ve had the good fortune to travel to Cuba three times in the past 6 years. Cuba is a beautiful country and the Cuban people are truly some of the most friendly you will ever meet. Things are beginning to change for the people of Cuba, a good thing in so many ways. I hope with that deserved change the Cuban people will be able to hold onto thier amazing culture.

I have literally a thousand images of Cuba. These are a few that I quite like from each of my visits and include shots from Havana, Cardenas and Varadero. These are a mixture of slide and digital film and are presented in no particular order.































Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Cuba”

  1. talkingcuba Says:

    I love your photography. I have been traveling to Cuba once or twice a year for the last 12 years. I am planning a trip soon with a group of artists (writers, musicians, photogrphers). You really capture Cuba, congrats! I especially like the worn shoes pic. We take hundreds of pairs of shoes for kids and adults there. They are too expensive for most Cubans and the shoes they can find are of poor quality. I have a blog of my travels if you areinterested: http://talkingcuba.wordpress.com/
    Would love to see more of your work . . .

Leave a Reply

